Databases: Mina Rees Library
Graduate Center of the City University of New York Mina Rees Library
 CUNY+ Databases Interlibrary Loans Full Text Journals Ask A Librarian  . 

Databases

 
 

A     C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   W   X     Trials

database type of data
Academic Search Premier over 4,600 journals  more
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive over 7,000 photos  more
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project over 1,500 texts  more
ACM Digital Library journals since 1985  more
AGRICOLA free citations to agricultural literature  more
Aluka African resources; trial ends December 31  more
America: History & Life indexes over 1,700 journals  more
American Chemical Society Journals (ACS) 31 journals  more
American Mathematical Society Journals 7 journals  more
Annual Reviews all 38 titles  more
Anthropological Index Online free index of journals  more
AnthroSource American Anthropological Association journals  more
Applied Science Index indexes 350 journals  more
ARBA Online reviews of reference works  more
Aristotle Bibliography free citations since 1900  more
Art Full Text full text version of Art Index  more
ARTFL Project French literary texts  more
Associations Unlimited international directory  more

B

Biography Reference Bank biographical information from periodicals and reference works   more
Book Review Digest Plus index and some text   more
Business & Company Resource Center business periodicals   more
Business Source Premier over 2,200 periodicals   more

C

 
CAMIO art images from museums; trial ends soon   more
Choice Reviews Online reviews of academic books   more
Chronicle of Higher Education current & past issues   more
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online 46 journals   more
CINAHL Plus with Full Text nursing & health journals   more
Citation Indexes formats & locations   more
Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs   more
Clinical Reference Services health related research more
Columbia Earthscape environmental resources  more
Communication and Mass Media Complete over 200 journals   more
CQ Global Researcher reports on international affairs; trial ends September 30  more
CQ Researcher reports on political and social issues   more
CQ Researcher Plus Archive reports on political and social issues; trial ends September 30   more
CUNY+ holdings of all CUNY libraries
CUNY-wide Databases available throughout CUNY using library barcode
Current Research@CUNY recent dissertations   more
Custom Newspapers 150 newspapers   more

D

 
Directory of Open Access Journals free full-text journals   more
Dissertation Abstracts citations, abstracts, recent text   more

E

 
Econlit indexes 400 journals   more
Ecrivains quebecois biographies, bibliographies, articles   more
Education Full Text over 200 journals  more
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) over 150,000 books  more
EJS: EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service over 300 journals   more
Encyclopedia Britannica Online current edition   more
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) free access  more
ERIC (EBSCO version) indexes education resources   more
ERIC (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts version) indexes education resources   more
Essay & General Literature Index indexes essay collections   more
E-Texts at UVa electronic texts in humanities   more
Ethnic News Watch American ethnic newspapers, etc.   more
Eureka (Newscan) French Canadian news and literary criticism   more

F

 
Film Literature Index free 1976-2001 index   more
Foundation Directory Online covers 20,000 foundations   more
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online financial-support sources   more
Full-Text Journals over 25,000 sources   more

G

 
Gale Virtual Reference Library 200 reference books   more
Gartner information-technology reports   more
General Science Full Text science periodical index    more
Google Scholar (setup instructions) academic search engine    more
Grove Art art encyclopedia   more
Grove Music music encyclopedia    more

H

 
Handbooks in Economics Series 21 titles   more
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index indexes over 500 journals   more
Health and Wellness Resource Center health information   more
Health Reference Center health information   more
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 520 medical journals   more
HighWire Press some free scientific text   more
Historical Abstracts indexes over 1,700 journals   more
Human Resources Abstracts bibliographic records  more
Humanities Full Text indexes journals since 1984   more
Humanities International Index indexes over 1,900 sources   more

I

 
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library 15 IEEE journals, etc.    more
Index to Current Urban Documents guide to governmental reports   more
IndexMaster tables of content of legal books   more
Informe (Revistas en Espanol) 65 Spanish-language journals   more
Infoshare New York City demographics   more
Ingenta academic journals for fee   more
Interuniversity Consortium for Political & Social Research (ICPSR) social science data sets   more

J

 
JAMA all issues since 1997   more
JSTOR 855 scholarly journals   more

L

 
Law Library Microfilm Collection legal documents   more
LexisNexis 5,900 publications   more
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text indexes library periodicals   more
LISTA: Library, Information Science, and
Technology Abstracts
free library literature index   more
Literary Market Place directory of publishers   more
Literature Resource Center biographies & criticism   more
LLBA: Linguistic & Language Behavior Abstracts indexes 1,5000 journals   more

M

 
MasterFile Premier popular publications   more
MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews   more
Medline medical journals   more
Mental Measurements Yearbook standardized-test information   more
Military & Government Collection 390 military publications   more
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography literature & language index   more
MLA (alternative interface) literature & language index   more

N

 
The Nation Archive 1865 to present; trial  
Nature 1997 to present   more
Naxos 5,500 recordings   more
NBER: National Bureau of Economic Research professors' working papers  more
NetLibrary 2,594 scholarly books  more
New York Public Library Databases access with NYPL card   more
New York Review of Books 1963 to present   more
New York State Newspapers 10 newspapers   more
New York Times Full Text 1851-2003   more
19th Century Masterfile Poole's Plus; trial ends soon   more

O

 
Open WorldCat free catalog containing the holdings of thousands of libraries
Opposing Viewpoints social-issues sources   more
Oxford English Dictionary complete second edition   more
Oxford Reference Online over 100 reference works   more

P

 
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service International) public-policy citations   more
PAIS Archive citations beginning 1915   more
Philosopher's Index indexes 480 journals   more
Professional Development Collection education journals & reports   more
Project Muse over 290 scholarly journals   more
Project Muse (alternate site) over 290 scholarly journals   more
PsycArticles APA journals   more
PsycBooks 500 APA books  more
PsycInfo abstracts since 1872   more
Public Library of Science (PLoS) free scientific reports   more

R

 
Readers' Guide Full Text indexes popular periodicals  more
Readers' Guide Retrospective indexes periodicals since 1890   more
RefWorks Web-based citation management
Regional Business News recent business-wire sources   more
RILM Music Abstracts indexes over 300 journals   more
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals 1800-1950   more
RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600 manuscripts, libretti, etc.   more
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy reference work   more

S

 
SAGE Communication Collection 19 journals since 1955   more
SAGE Education Collection 20 journals since 1968   more
SAGE Journals Online 172 journals   more
SAGE Management & Organization Studies Collection 44 journals since 1947   more
SAGE Nursing & Health Sciences Collection 30 journals since 1982   more
SAGE Political Science Collection 25 journals since 1981   more
SAGE Psychology Collection 30 journals since 1970   more
SAGE Sociology Collection 34 journals since 1967   more
ScienceDirect over 1,500 journals   more
Science Magazine 1997 to present   more
Science Reference Center reference works and periodicals   more
SciFinder Scholar chemical data & citations   more
Scirus open-access science journals  more
Scopus cited references since 1996; trial ends Sept. 29  more
Serials Directory periodical information   more
Social Explorer demographic maps   more
Social Sciences Citation Index cited references since 1975  more
Social Sciences Full Text indexes journals since 1983   more
Social Services Abstracts indexes journals since 1980   more
SocIndex with Full Text journals, books, conference papers   more
Sociological Abstracts indexes 2,600 journals   more
SpringerLink 1,234 science & social science journals   more

T-U

 
Thesaurus Linguae Greece Greek literature   more
Thieme Science Package four journals   more
TopicSearch current-awareness information   more
Twayne's Author Series biography & criticism   more
Urban Studies Abstracts bibliographic records   more

W

 
Web of Science cited references since 1990   more
Wiley InterScience Journals 154 science & social science journals   more
Women and Social Movements primary sources   more
WorldCat holdings of thousands of libraries   more
World Data Analyst statistical profiles of 200 countries   more
World Shakespeare Bibliography index of criticism since 1969   more
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes 1,500 journals   more

X

 
xreferplus 256 reference works;  trial ends soon   more

A     C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J    L   M   N  O   P   R   S   T    W   X  Trials


  
Page last edited 10/04/07 Send comments to: madams@gc.cuny.edu Mina Rees Library Graduate Center   CUNY